Fizzy

I’ve been busy on various projects, one of them was to make a smaller doll and also learn how to do button jointing. I started experimenting back in December, and started a blog post about it, however, I ground to a halt and decided to go back to what I know to get my confidence up. So here is Felicity who is lively, bubbly and generally mischievous and known to her friends as Fizzy. She is 12 inches of freckles and curls, and is going to have an orange gingham dress. Here’s another picture of Fizzy, she is unceremoniously balanced in a mug as she still doesn’t have legs!

I also make clothes for 16 inch plastic dolls and someone has suggested that I make a tiny Waldorf doll for her doll. She sent me a photo of one she has, and I was definitely inspired to have a go. The doll’s doll is only 10cm tall, but I think it would be great fun to do micro knitting or crocheting for a dress. The maker of the little doll is unknown at the moment but I’ll update this post if I find them.

4 thoughts on “Fizzy

Leave a comment